Team Hill

Airman 1st Class Melissa Dearstone, 75th Air Base Wing Public Affairs
May 5, 2011
Members of Team Hill showed off their vocal talents at this year's Hill Idol at Club Hill on April 29.The top ten contestants belted out their best slow and fast songs for a chance to win the grand prize of $200 and become this year's Hill Idol."We took the top three performers from each round, for three weeks and that is how the contestants for the final round were chosen," said C.J. Unguren,... Read more
FOD Quality Circle
April 7, 2011
The Aircraft Maintenance Group's FOD Quality Circle held a Foreign Object Damage (FOD) Poster Contest at the end of 2010. The contest was spearheaded by Robin Lung who stated, "The purpose of the contest was to keep the focus of all maintenance employees on the importance of being aware of FOD."The FOD Quality circle is committed to creating a FOD free working environment for all of the weapon... Read more
Public Affairs staff, 419th Fighter Wing
March 3, 2011
The 419th Fighter Wing announced winners of the 2010 Outstanding Airmen of the Year awards at a special event Feb. 26.419th Fighter Wing First Sergeant of the Year is Master Sgt. Chris Sayre, 419th Security Forces Squadron. First sergeant of more than 80 security forces members, Sayre ensured the completion of more than 190 personnel-related taskings, making certain the squadron maintained... Read more
March 3, 2011
2nd Combat Camera Squadron:Staff Sgt. Stephany Miller Air Force 372nd Recruiting Group:Tech. Sgt. Sean Pitts 388th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron:Tech. Sgt. Joseph Giordano, Staff Sgt. Jeffory Kenneth Calder Jr., Staff Sgt. David McAdams, Senior Airman Cody Carpenter, Senior Airman Deandre Ford, Senior Airman Elijah Inman, Senior Airman Steven Oliver, Senior Airman Aaron Sabin, Senior... Read more
January 6, 2011
AFMC nominees for Air Force level honorsAmong those the Air Force Materiel Command nominated for Air Force-level awards are the following Team Hill members and organizations:Airman and Services Flight Technician of the Year -- Amy E. GohlkeCommunity Services Flight Technician of the Year -- Esther J. PatrickForce Development Flight Manager of the Year -- Moira TyrellForce Development Flight... Read more
January 6, 2011
The 649th Munitions Squadron was selected as the AFMC 2010 Maintenance Effectiveness Award recipient (Category 3). This award recognizes the missile/munitions unit that has best met the objective of providing safe, serviceable and available equipment for sustained use in peace time and war time. The 649th MUNS will now compete at the Air Force level. Read more
Mary Lou Gorny, Hilltop Times Editor
January 6, 2011
An Ogden Depot Logistics Agency worker is to be recognized with a lifetime service award from the Northern Utah United States Bowling Congress. Marlene Jensen, URS inventory specialist heard the news by loudspeaker at her Friday Night Scratch League at Ben Lomond Lanes in Ogden from Ruth Cox, chairwoman of the Hall of Fame Committee.Jensen's supervisor at Hill Air Force Base said he's not at all... Read more
Society of Flight Test Engineers
January 6, 2011
When the Society of Flight Test Engineers held its annual symposium recently a member of Team Hill was honored.The SFTE presented John Minor, chief, Systems Engineering Division/Engineering Directorate, with the Kelly Johnson Award for Oustanding Achievement in the Field of Flight Test Engineering. This award, first presented in 1973 to Kelly Johnson himself, recognizes the most significant of... Read more
December 2, 2010
2nd Combat Camera Squadron:Senior Airman Devin Doskey 367th Training Support Squadron:Tech. Sgt. Richard Scott 388th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron:Master Sgt. Liam Brinn, Master Sgt. Vincent Detore, Master Sgt. Matthew MacDonald, Master Sgt. Randolph McCollum, Master Sgt. Kenneth Milliner, Tech. Sgt. Samuel Gaare, Tech. Sgt. Zachary Yohn, Staff Sgt. James Holbrook, Staff Sgt. William... Read more
December 2, 2010
Racquetball tournaments at fitness center, Dec. 13-18Racquetball tournaments will be held at the Warrior Health and Fitness Center Dec. 13-18.Categories will include men's and women's singles and doubles as well as mixed doubles. Advanced, Intermediate and Beginner Divisions will feature single elmination style tournaments.Play each day will be 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Championships will be played Dec.... Read more

In The Know

In the know AAPIHM celebrationTeam Hill will recognize Asian American Pacific... more